Outliners let you capture the structure, define the bones of a large document or a complicated problem. They are more powerful than typical
to-do lists, and can be used as planning, brainstorming, and note taking tools. Add the "online" part with collaboration and access from any browser and any computer, and
there'll be no "whys".
Who are you?
A (married) couple of digital nomadic workacholics who live and breathe web development. Get in touch!
How safe is our data?
We backup your information on a daily basis, encrypted, to a backup storage.
If you have Checkvist Pro plan, you can download all your lists anytime, from your profile page.
Also, in Checkvist Pro plan you can have access to 30 recent daily backups.
How reliable is your service?
We do all the best to keep Checkvist stable and reliable.
The last 7 years we managed to keep it about 99.9% uptime.
If you have any problems accessing the server, please let us know immediately at
firstname.lastname@example.org or @checkvist_news
Can I test Checkvist Pro plan before buying?
You have 14 day trial period, during which you can not only try Pro plan yourself, but also invite your team and colleagues.
If you downgrade after the trial, all your data will stay intact, so you can continue working on the same lists with the same team.
I don't like subscriptions. What if I forget about your service but you'll continue charging every 3 months?
First of all, 1 week prior to each subsequent payment you'll receive a notification message from Checkvist.
This gives you a chance to unsubscribe if you don't use Pro features anymore.
Also, even when you cancel the subscription, the Pro account works till the end of its 3 months period.
Thus if you subscribe and cancel, you have 3 months to decide if you want to pay further.
You can also just pay $39 for a whole year, without subscriptions. One week before the Pro account expires,
Checkvist will send you a reminder, so you can pay again if you want.
I have an idea for a new feature (encountered a bug)!
You can always discuss your idea/problem in our user forum.
Or you can go directly to
it allows to search for existing feature requests, vote for them, and post new suggestions.
We're keeping a keen eye on all your ideas.
I encountered a weird bug (have a terrific idea; want to drop you a line)!
You can always write us at email@example.com,
we read email very close to 24x7 and answer every email we receive from you.
I love your tool, but I want it integrate with (...)
Checkvist has an open API that developers can use to integrate it basically with any type of
application that can make connection via web. We'll be glad to assist,
send us your questions.
I want to delete my account. How do I do it?
You can do it on the profile page. But when you delete account, you delete all the list
you have authored, even if they are shared with other people.
You're talking about keyboard shortcuts but nothing works in FireFox!
Please ensure you don't have "Search for text when I start typing" feature enabled (look under Preferences —
Advanced — General — Accessibility).
I go to a list but cannot edit it. Why so?
There could be several reasons:
The list is shared with you in the read-only mode. In this case you cannot edit anything.
The list is public, i.e. it can be viewed by anyone, and you have no write permission for the list.
You're looking at the print view of the list (see print=true parameter in the URL line). Remove this parameter to edit the list.
While editing a list and playing with HTML, you forgot to close some opening HTML tag, like <b>. We don't handle such cases nicely yet, sorry.
List sharing doesn't work. Why so?
When you share a list, the system sends an e-mail invitation.
If the invited users don't get the e-mail, they should check their Spam folder - the message may be
After receiving the e-mail invitation, the invited users follow the link, create an account (if they haven't got
one yet), login into Checkvist and
start working with the list you've shared.
If the invitation e-mail cannot be found anywhere, you can try to re-invite the user.
To do this, delete the existing invitation from the share dialog, and invite again.
If the problem persists, please write to firstname.lastname@example.org.